Goodbye to my Nurse

Today I said goodbye to my nurse for the last ever time. I am moving house and so will have to change doctors surgery. My nurse has seen me almost weekly, for the last 6 months. When I first started seeing her I was so scared of having bloods taken that my Mum used to have to go with me to hold my hand. Over time, my confidence has grown and I now go by myself, offer my arm up and have the blood taken no problem. My nurse has helped me overcome my fear. She taught me to be brave. When I came to say goodbye today, for the final time, she went to give me a cuddle. I grabbed her and squeezed her, and I burst in to tears, knowing I would never see her again. I cried on my drive to work, I cried at work and I’ve cried at home this evening. Not just because I won’t see her again, but tears for what she has taught me about myself.

Thank you Agnes, you changed my life ❤

IMG_8514

Leave a Reply

