Once upon a dream

Hey fellow spoonies,

Hope you are all doing well on this beautiful Sunday morning….or whatever time of day it is where you are!

Since I last posted, I had a really wonderful valentines day. My boyfriend and I agreed that we wouldn’t do anything, but he went against his word!!

IMG_7995.JPG

A few days after I booked us a week in Italy for June, we need a little something to look forward to, it’s been a hard year for us since my diagnosis so we deserve it! Florence and Cinque Terre here we come!

I’ve been feeling quite down recently, what things do you guys do to bring you out of a downer? I feel like I’m still grieving for who I used to be, especially when I drive past runners, I want to cry so much. I know it’s just a phase, but it sucks.

One way I’ve tried to cheer myself up is only wearing clothes that make me happy! I first wore this t-shirt when I went to Disneyworld in Orlando for the first time, and I cried when I first saw Cinderellas castle from afar! This is only the second time I’ve worn it and it brings back so many happy memories!!

Have a great day all xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

