Learning about my limitations

I’ve overdone it.

I’m in the process of moving house and the past two days I was moving stuff from one flat to another.

I still don’t know my own limitations. My new strengths, and crucially, my new weaknesses. Where before I would have been able to have done all this without breaking a sweat, now my right leg has flared up. My feet are in agony. I am tired to the point where I don’t have the strength to sit up straight.

But life goes on. I have an assignment due for University in 9 days time so I have no excuse to stay home in my dressing gown and get writing.

The boy has been away this weekend and will come home to my version of romance….2 balloons and bottle of beer.

As for me?

No make up. No cares given.

 

One thought on “Learning about my limitations

Leave a Reply

